Haybusa Parts and Service Member Support

Author Topic: Suggestions on rebuilding my 1397  (Read 13221 times)

Offline C_Henry

• Post Whore
Suggestions on rebuilding my 1397
« on: September 20, 2009, 11:28:44 PM »
I'm gonna refresh my 1397(12:1)  over the winter and was wondering what else we could do to improve it. I'm new at this motor building thing , so I'm starting with a Carpenter head and cams .
Any suggestions   :?:  
« Last Edit: September 21, 2009, 12:03:51 AM by C_Henry »
Now , Knecum powered . Fire in tha hole !

Offline bl13r

• Mad Post Whore
Re: Suggestions on rebuilding my 1397
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2009, 11:51:36 PM »
you might as well make it a 1441 going to cost the same  :thumb:
burn rubber leave a mark for me

Offline C_Henry

• Post Whore
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2009, 12:06:49 AM »

Yea, I"m still looking into that Bo . We saw a guy doing some 5.80's Fri night in Hunt . Thats fast enough for me .  :thumb:
The trick now is finding someone repitable , and that fits my budget .  :?

Offline bl13r

• Mad Post Whore
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2009, 02:52:25 PM »
man i no the deal on that budget

Offline sportbikeryder

• OFF TOPIC
  • Universal Post Whore
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2009, 03:21:33 PM »

How does making it a 1441 cost the same as freshening a motor? Need to buy another crank and a spacer to make it a 1441.
Any day on a motorcycle like this that ends just needing parts and labor is a good day.
4.82, 158.67mph 1/8th mile 7.350, 200.32mph 1/4 mile Riding

4.392, 176.79mph 1/8th mile  6.610, 228.15mph 1/4 mile Tuning

Offline tyboogie

• Rider
  • Where am I? Don't worry bout it
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2009, 04:46:23 PM »

How does making it a 1441 cost the same as freshening a motor? Need to buy another crank and a spacer to make it a 1441.
by the time he sells his tock crank it will be maybe an extra 350 give or take

Offline C_Henry

• Post Whore
« Reply #6 on: September 21, 2009, 08:24:14 PM »