Haybusa Parts and Service Member Support

Author Topic: 240 conversion Who's done this?  (Read 9616 times)

Offline J.R.

• Post Whore
240 conversion Who's done this?
« on: May 22, 2010, 07:58:39 AM »
They advertise bolt on. Now, I've never seen any conversion be a true bolt on. I've been building bikes for twenty years but my experience tells me this is not absolute. My brother is doing this conversion and it seems he's going to have to make a spacer for the sprocket side.

Can anybody that's done this conversion shed some insight on what he should expect? I just need someone with experience in this conversion to give some advise. If you have brothers you can understand my situation. "IT SHOULD BOLT RIGHT ON....THAT'S WHAT THEY SAID..." my brothers words. He ain't listening to me. :arg: HELP PLEASE!!
The Wizard
Old dudes still can get it done!! Old age and treachery will overcome youth and enthusiasm every time!

Offline Bigrod330

• Rider
Re: 240 conversion Who's done this?
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2010, 10:52:06 AM »
It may bolt right up?  But for a 240 kit on a busa.....you need to grind the inside of the frame for the chain to not rub if you want the tire as center as possible.  The trick on the 240 kits is getting the rear close to center as possible.

Offline busamedic13

• Rider
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2010, 08:47:29 AM »