Haybusa Parts and Service Member Support

Author Topic: Your experienced advice on wheelies  (Read 15129 times)

Offline rider44

• Rider
Your experienced advice on wheelies
« on: July 25, 2011, 02:35:20 PM »
My 2011 Busa picks up the front tire in first gear out around 7k rpms, it makes me let out when the wheel is in the air and then shift to second. Since I am fairly new to these bikes, can anyone tell me how high these bikes generally bring the front tire in the air in first gear if I dont let off until redline? Dont want to skin my bike or my butt...LOL Also what is the easiest solution to keeping the front tire down other than parking it?  LOL... MY HAT IS OFF TO YOU GUYS THAT CAN RIDE WHEELIES SO WELL. I'm just not comfortable with it yet. Thanks friends...
HARD TO GROW UP  !!

Offline Ghost-Geezer

• OFF TOPIC
  • Universal Post Whore
  • Older But Still Sexy
Re: Your experienced advice on wheelies
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2011, 02:49:27 PM »
Don't!  The ground is hard and you are soft.  Handlebars taste like sh-t, I know, broken collar bone, shattered left kneecap, severed patella tendon and broken right foot.  Doin' a wheelie. That is just my advice.  Take it for what it is worth.   :tu:
"The thrill of Boost cannot be duplicated on earth."

"One drink is too many and a thousand is not enuf."

"Step UP or Step Aside"

"Four wheels moves the body,
Two wheels moves the soul."

Offline FlatlandBusa

• OFF TOPIC
  • Mad Post Whore
  • -John- Middleofnowhere, Nebraska
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2011, 02:55:29 PM »
My 2011 Busa picks up the front tire in first gear out around 7k rpms, it makes me let out when the wheel is in the air and then shift to second. Since I am fairly new to these bikes, can anyone tell me how high these bikes generally bring the front tire in the air in first gear if I dont let off until redline?

You would make like an airplane and loop it.